Need to clean up your task list quickly from tasks you know have passed?
Occasionally, you'll see a task in your Tasks List that is irrelevant because the customer has already been contacted, the phone number is a known bad actor, or for another valid reason. In these cases you're able to cancel the task.
To cancel a task, click the cancel button (X) in your Task List. After you click the button, you'll be prompted to either Cancel this Task or Cancel this Task & End Campaigns. The first option will only cancel the task that you've chosen; the second will cancel the task as well as any other automated outbound tasks the customer has in the queue.
Example of cancelling a task